Blend · JBM + other arabica
Jamaica Blue Mountain Premium Blend Coffee Pods — Medium Roast, 12 Count
- Form
- Single-serve pods
- Size
- 12 pods
- Price
- $14.50 at Mamre Blue
Blend · Jamaica Blue Mountain + other arabica
A dark roast blend of Jamaica Blue Mountain coffee with other arabica beans, in 12 single-serve pods. The blend ratio is not published.
| Coffee | Blend: Jamaica Blue Mountain + other arabica (percentage not published) |
|---|---|
| Grown | Jamaica Blue Mountain portion: Blue Mountains, Jamaica; other arabica: origin not stated |
| Roast | Dark |
| Form | Single-serve pods |
| Size | 12 pods |
| Sold by | Mamre Blue Coffee |
$14.50 at mamrebluecoffee.comIn stock
Buy from Mamre Blue (opens mamrebluecoffee.com in a new tab)The Field Guide doesn't sell coffee. This opens Mamre Blue's store, where price and stock are set.
This is a blend of Jamaica Blue Mountain and other arabica beans, and the maker doesn't publish the percentage. See how blends are labeled.
What it is. Twelve single-serve pods of Mamre Blue Coffee's Premium Blend, dark roasted. The pods contain Jamaica Blue Mountain coffee blended with other premium arabica beans in a proportion that has not been published. It is therefore not a 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain product.
Composition. Jamaica Blue Mountain coffee plus other arabica. The origin of the non-Blue Mountain beans is not stated.
Roast and profile. Dark. According to the seller, the darker roast is intended to give a deeper flavor and a full-bodied cup, and the coffee is described as bold and rich. Dark roasting tends to emphasize roast character over origin character; that is a general tendency, not a measured property of this product.
Format.
How it relates to other entries. Two dark roast pod products exist in the Mamre Blue range and are easily confused. This blend is one; the other is the 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain Dark Roast pod, which contains no other coffee. The word “Blend” in the product name is the distinguishing mark. As with the medium roast blend, the store listing carries no JACRA certification statement.
Background: certification and labels · grading · where it grows
Blend · JBM + other arabica
Blend · JBM + other arabica
Blend · JBM + other arabica